Our Board of Directors and dedicated staff are committed to our mission to improve lives and strengthen community. Working collaboratively with external partners and volunteers, Jubilee Park and Community Center provides services and education to over 1,100 individuals annually in Jubilee Park and the surrounding area.


BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Jeff Rice
 
Allen Lassiter .jpg
 

BOARD CHAIR
Jeff Rice Civic Leader

Jeff Rice and her husband, Darrel, have been members of Saint Michael and All Angels for over 20 years and were among early volunteers in the Jubilee neighborhood. Jeff previously served as the Chair of the Development Committee at Jubilee, raising over $4 million dollars for Jubilee programs in the past two years. Jeff also volunteers at the Saint Michael Women’s Exchange and is currently serving on the Rector Search and Transition Committee.

 

ALLEN LASSITER Vice President & Treasurer 
Managing Director of Investment Banking, Raymond James Financial

JIM SKOCHDOPOLE Vice President & Secretary
Senior Partner, Bell Nunnally & Martin Law Firm

 

GRADY SCHLEIER Assistant Treasurer
Financial Executive & Entrepreneur (Retired)

Bill Addy
CEO, ISNetworld

Bob Axley
Developer (retired)

Doug Cook
PlainsCapital Bank

Jorge Correa
Teacher and Community Service Coordinator, St. Mark’s School of Texas

Matt Davies
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Tiffany Davis
Civic Leader

Sarah Galaro
ACT Dallas (Non-Voting Representative of Jubilee Young Leaders)

Ken Gilbert
CEO, Head Start Greater Dallas

Reverend Christopher Girata
Rector, Saint Michael and All Angels Episcopal Church

Davis Hamlin
Chief Operating Officer,
Perot Industries (retired)

David Martin
Executive Vice President of Texas Instruments (retired)

Gigi Poglitsch
Speech Pathologist (retired)

Pat Prestidge
Civic Leader

J.C. Snead
President, Edgemont Advisors LLC.        Vestry Member, Saint Michael and All Angels Episcopal Church

Will Snyder
Attorney, Sayles | Werbner

Stewart Thomas
Attorney, Hallett & Perrin PC

Kay Whelan
Chief Operating Officer, SJL Design Group


JUBILEE PARK STAFF

Ben Leal

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
Ben Leal

bleal@jubileecenter.org

Ben Leal joined the staff of Jubilee Park and Community Center in 2010 after beginning his public service career with the Office of the Governor and later serving as a Legislative Director for the Texas House of Representatives. He has worked in nonprofit and public service for over 10 years and has extensive experience in development, program management and operation supervision. Ben is a graduate of Texas Lutheran University with a BA in Political Science with a focus on Public Policy and Urban Development.

Lindsay Abernethy
Director of Development
labernethy@jubileecenter.org

Ovidia Evelyn Amaya
Volunteer Coordinator
oamaya@jubileecenter.org

Samantha Campbell
Community Outreach Manager
scampbell@jubileecenter.org

Eddie Hernandez
IT Manager and ESL/PC Instructor
ehernandez@jubileecenter.org

Allison Iyescas
Development Manager
aiyescas@jubileecenter.org

Gloria Lopez
Administrative Support
glopez@jubileecenter.org

Shante McCoy
Program Delivery Coordinator
smccoy@jubileecenter.org 

 

Jessica Miller
Quality Assurance Coordinator
jmiller@jubileecenter.org

Marjorie Murat
Director of Program Services
mmurat@jubileecenter.org 

Maria Perez
Accounting and Administration Manager
mperez@jubileecenter.org

Dale Rettman
Security, Assets and Facilities Manager
drettman@jubileecenter.org

Martha Ruiz
Kitchen Coordinator

Marvin Yeager
Facilities Technician
myeager@jubileecenter.org