Our Board of Directors and dedicated staff are committed to our mission to improve lives and strengthen community. Working collaboratively with external partners and volunteers, Jubilee Park and Community Center provides services and education to over 1,100 individuals annually in Jubilee Park and the surrounding area.


BOARD OF DIRECTORS

David Martin.jpg
 
StewartThomas3.jpg
Kay Whelan 2.jpg

BOARD CHAIR
David Martin Executive Vice President of Texas Instruments (retired)

 

 

 

 

 

GRADY SCHLEIER Vice President and Treasurer
Financial Executive & Entrepreneur (Retired)

 

STEWART THOMAS Vice President and Secretary
Attorney, Hallett & Perrin PC

 

KAY WHELAN Assistant Treasurer
Chief Operating Officer, SJL Design

Bill Addy
CEO, ISNetworld

Squeaky Connolly
Civic Leader

Jorge Correa
Teacher and Community Service Coordinator, St. Mark’s School of Texas

Matt Davies
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas

Tiffany Davis
Civic Leader

Ken Gilbert
CEO, Head Start Greater Dallas

Reverend Dr. Christopher Girata
Rector, Saint Michael and All Angels Episcopal Church

Whitney Grogan
Vestry representative, Saint Michael and All Angels Episcopal Church

Davis Hamlin.jpg

Davis Hamlin
Chief Finance Officer, Electronic Data Systems (retired)

Tom Harbison
Trisul Group

E Hoffman.jpg

Elizabeth Hoffman
Jubilee Young Leaders Chair (non-voting)

Gigi Poglitsch
Speech Pathologist (retired)

Paul Polanco
Simmons School of Education- SMU

Pat Prestidge
Civic Leader

Jeff Rice.jpg

Jeff Rice
Civic Leader

Will Snyder for Web127154813.jpg

Will Snyder
Attorney, Sayles | Werbner

Matt Waller
President, Captus Capital L.P.


JUBILEE PARK STAFF

Ben Leal

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
Ben Leal

bleal@jubileecenter.org

Ben Leal joined the staff of Jubilee Park and Community Center in 2010 after beginning his public service career with the Office of the Governor and later serving as a Legislative Director for the Texas House of Representatives. He has worked in nonprofit and public service for over 10 years and has extensive experience in development, program management and operation supervision. Ben is a graduate of Texas Lutheran University with a BA in Political Science with a focus on Public Policy and Urban Development.

Lindsay Abernethy
Director of Development
labernethy@jubileecenter.org

Ovidia Evelyn Amaya
Volunteer Coordinator
oamaya@jubileecenter.org

Samantha Campbell
Community Outreach Manager
scampbell@jubileecenter.org

Eddie Hernandez
IT Manager and ESL/PC Instructor
ehernandez@jubileecenter.org

Gloria Lopez
Administrative Support
glopez@jubileecenter.org

Shante McCoy
Program Delivery Coordinator
smccoy@jubileecenter.org 

Jessica Miller
Quality Assurance Coordinator
jmiller@jubileecenter.org

Marjorie Murat
Director of Program Services
mmurat@jubileecenter.org 

Maria Perez
Accounting and Administration Manager
mperez@jubileecenter.org

Dale Rettman
Security, Assets and Facilities Manager
drettman@jubileecenter.org

Martha Ruiz
Kitchen Coordinator

Marvin Yeager
Facilities Technician
myeager@jubileecenter.org

 

 

Haley Coates headshot.jpg

Haley Coates-Huseman
Development Coordinator
hcoates@jubileecenter.org